Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people assume that children could get beneficial by spent time on watching television, video and computer games. However, other people argue that this lead to bring harmful for children. I do agree about the opinion that the ease of technology equipment will bring benefit for supporting children activities.

Television helps children to study and learn by the offered material programs. National Geographic is one of the most informative and valuable for the kids to learn about the animals, the life in this earth even about natures. Likewise, many children love to play video and computer games which can stimulate their creativities. While the brain is processing the visual of the graphic, it taught the children to differentiate the colors, lines, and emotions. In the real life, children with visual ability will become more creative, for instance, they could create mini interactive games by their own.

Meanwhile, the negative impact of technology is children likely to imitate the bad things what they have seen. It harms their personal character, like some news reported that many violence happened between the kids at the school. It might be caused by the fighting action on the computer games or videos on TVs.

Although, the television will bring harmful for children, I concern to the positive way that it helps children in education. The programs or video games will bring useful information and knowledge as long as the parents are keeping the proper one.

In conclusion, either the TV programs or video games will give more benefit for children in learning and gain more knowledge, some people are against to these due to the negative effect for the development of children’s character.