Some people believe that time spent on TV, video and computer games can be beneficial to children. Others believe that this has negative effects on a child.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the ever-increasing use of TV and video games, many people subscribe to the view that this trend has a positive influence on children’s knowledge. Yet, the idea meets with opposition from those who claim that spending time on TV and computer games brings harm to adolescents. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives, and I believe that this trend may not affect the development of children as exaggerated.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many children devote the quality of their time playing games and watching TV. As for education potentials, there is a wide variety of educational programs appearing daily on the TV. As a result, children may have a chance to access a variety of information through some programs such as scientific breakthroughs, space exploration, and medicine. Moreover, video games have consistently been proven to enable game players to promote cooperation, creativity, and problem-solving skills, which contributes to better academic performance. For example, while playing Pubg, children can plan to win against their opponent.

However, many people claim that playing games is detrimental to teenagers. Firstly, checking phones or laptops is considered to be far more preferred to spending quality time with parents, which may widen the generation gap, causing conflicts among relatives. Secondly, they may spend endless hours surfing the Internet, playing video games rather than taking part in other physical activities, which results in an early sedentary lifestyle and children’s suffering from obesity, diabetes, and heart diseases.

In conclusion, while I recognize some negative effects of using TV and video or computer games, I claim this trend as positive one