There is a viewpoint that workers working in a company should wear same clothes. I entirely agree with this notion because it promotes equality and increases the productivity of an organization.

Understandably, following of a dress code by all the employees decreases the differences among them. The workforce in a company belongs to different backgrounds, some may be able to afford branded and pricey clothes however, others may not be. Therefore, setting a uniform means all the staff wear same clothes, and it not only promotes equality but also boost the confidence and self esteem of the workers having junior posts. It is observed that companies where there no discern exist between employees, workers are more friendly with each other.

Furthermore, it also has a positive impact on the productivity of individuals. Having not to worry about the dress to be worn the next day, workers can spend time thinking about their tasks and assignment for the next day. This will improve the output from them. Consequently, the company will prosper and the chances of getting superior posts and promotions definitely rise. A study showed that individuals who had no dress code for the workplace had to spend alot of time thinking about the attire to be worn next day. Also, they did more shopping than others because they could not wear the same clothes for an extended time periods.

To conclude, it is obvious that setting a uniform in companies makes better the interaction between colleagues and it improves the economy of companies.