This is believed by some experts that extra-ordrinary living beings on the other planets should be contacted and there should be exchange of messages with them, while others think it would be harmful. I favour the later notion because i think they cannot be trusted and can be harmful for humans.

On the one hand, getting in touch with the intelligent minds on other planets can be beneficial in a sense that they can aid scientists to conduct research on those places. Knowing the conditions suitable for the existence of living beings on those planets, can help in dealing with the alarmingly increasing population on earth and the hazards associated with it. By relocation of humans on those planets there would be no rising demand of knocking down trees and making land available for building houses and other purposes. This would have a positive impact on the climate of earth because there would be less global warming comparatively. Consequently, the major threats to survival on earth can be tackled. Years ago it was found that the traces of life did exist on the Mars.

On the other hand, contacting the life forms on other planets can be harmful for humans because they cannot be trusted. It is a possible thing that they might attack humans to occupy our planet and settle here. Since they are supposed to be clever, contacting them to gain benefits can become the cause of extinction of humans from earth, and this would be the mistake of humans. Thus, they themselves could facilitae others to harm them. For instance, many movies of hollywood display how dangerous aliens coulb be.

To conclude, although contacting brilliant minds living on other planets can be environmental friendly, it would give them the opportunity to deplete humans from earth and rule over their territory. Therefore, I believe they shouldnot be contacted.