Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Because working has been one of the main aspect of human’s lives, people have thought of enforcing students in high schools to work in community services without having paid. Despite some negative points such as adverse effects of imposing even some effective works on children, I have been concurred with this statements based on some reasons which will be explained later.

To commence with, this action of implementing compulsory community service for high school students, have gained some valuable lesson for the children. The first main one could be to teach them that having a satisfying salary has not been the only significant part of working. Although individuals have been working to earn a great deal of money in order to build their life, one another considerable aspect of working has been helping people without any expectations. This has propelled students to not only be aware of various horrible conditions in their own society, but also make them to feel content about themselves. For example, helping one another human-being by joining a charity event, definitely they would feel extremely satisfied that they were who have caused another person a joyful moment as well as obtaining information about their problems in order to do something about it in the future.

In addition, one another benefit of this function has been for students to be taught how to improve their skills not only to communicate to other people at those young ages, but also to heighten their working abilities. In other words, one of the main difficulties for humans when they have wanted to work after finishing their university, is the hardness of connecting to their co-workers as a team. This is because they have not educated how to be a member of a group and also to coordinate with them. Therefore, when a student has to work in some community service, they will be able to learn those qualities in order to be a better employee in their future career. Furthermore, they could be able to attain necessary skills in working to accomplish success in their up-coming days.

In conclusion, working without being paid should be an essential part of schools for children. This rule has been extremely effective to not only children to appreciate the main concept of their job, but also has gained them some practical knowledge which would be helpful for their future. For those reasons, I myself agree with the whole case of enforcing them to be in several obligatory unpaid jobs in their high school.