some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to young children).

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a majority of the people says that activities such as teaching young children, charity works and so on has to be obligatory in high schools. students have to devote part of their leisure time in working such kind of activities without any payment in order to assist younger children or people who is in need of aid. I agree with this statement that students have to spend some of their free times in unpaid community services. In this essay, I am going to support my idea by giving examples of how they can contribute in such kind of activities.

It is quite well-known that older people who lives alone has difficulties in variety of activities as shopping or passing ways and etc. For instance, once I had been asked by older lady who were going to home after shopping and she had got plenty of things which were difficult to her to carry. Fortunately, I had enough time for helping her and when I saw her home, I noticed that she is living alone and a lot of help is needed for her to clean her home. However, if students attend in charity works, those older people will get huge benefit from the assistance of young helpers.

Moreover, high school students can have great influence on the study of younger children. For example, I have got friends who work as a volunteer for a course which gives lessons on robotics and engineering to young pupils. they share experiences and knowledges which they got during trainings with young children, thus they got astounding results on children. high school students have to continue this kind of courses which improves and develops our future generations.

In conclusion, the students that study in high schools might have advantageous impacts on community if they would be willing in working with services as charity, teaching young children and so on. this essay has shown the positive sides of unpaid community services. I think that schools have to increase number of community works for students and if needed, these services must be compulsory.