Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these have any significant influence on people's behavior.

In the 21st century, the inventions of science and technology like television, social media and video games have a great impact on the intellectual and society’s development. Some people contend that the electronic media and the violence in games have no negative on the individual behavior; On the contrary I disagree with this contention, because these things have detrimental effects on the society’s behavior.

To begin with, the television shows, people are watching in these days like Reality shows and wrestling, children are more fond of these shows can be easily influenced; try to imitate them which could result in severe injury. For example, the computer game which involves fighting and killing opponents, this could lead to influence on the behavior of young ones in their later life, they could commit crimes, these things can increase the problem for government.

The solution to this problem is to divert the attention of the children from these shows and video games to healthy activities. Parents should encourage them to play sports like cricket and football with their friends. Parents should prevent them from watching such programs and playing video games which could have negative impact on their personality. Moreover, government should provide adequate sports facilities like building more sports ground, so in this way the society will be free from negative trends like prostitution and drug abuse.

In my personal opinion, it’s a parent as well as government responsibility, the development of a child behavior by providing sports facilities. Government should make laws for the television shows which are no appropriate for the society and children.