Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behavior. What is your opinion?

family: "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">people have different views about that the impacts of violence on tv and in computer games on society and people’s behavior. Personally, I believe that these elements have no adverse effects on people’s behavior, and society is more likely to become better due to some reasons.

family: "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">family: "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">To begin with, there are some reasons why citizens’ behavior is not likely be impacted by violence in the media. Firstly, a large number of films are highly recreational and well-educated, so it is of great benefit to children when these leisure activities are appropriately put under parents’ control. And this also allows them to understand the violent actions that might lead to many worse consequences. therefore, they will have a tendency to keep away from violence. Furthermore, as parents are good role models for their offspring to follow, their behaviors are significantly impacted from families. therefore, it is really difficult to consider that exposing to violence in the media makes a negative effect on children. My older brother, for instance, at early age he spent nearly 3 to 4 hours per day playing violent games. However, living and being well-educated in a traditional family that both his parents are teachers, he has become a good teacher. Especially, he always behaves in a right way in different situations.

family: "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">family: "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">On the other hand, film and games industries have exerted positive influences on society to some extent. The first reason is that these fields have attracted a great deal of workforce in society, so many people have a good opportunity to earn money and take care of their families. And this enables to reduce the unemployment rate as well as not putting more financial pressure on governments. Additionally, because two entertainment sectors also generate high benefits, governments might to collect more from taxpayers, which allows them to have more money to support the poor in healthcare and education.

family: "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">family: "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">In conclusion, I believe that violence on tv and games in the computer does not lead to serious impacts on individuals’ behavior, and these recreational activities also bring more benefits for society.