Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

The invention of television and computer games has significantly changed the way people entertain. Besides the benefits, there still remains some drawbacks of them. The most milestone one is that the violence on these devices has negatively influenced on people's behaviour. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that it has brought a vast amount of damaging effect on the society.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that there's a great deal of violent genres and materials on television and computer games, and it has appealed people in many ages, espeacially adolescence. The more those consumpt these violent sources, the more they might consider them normal and even pleasant. Therefore, they easily reply in violent ways in unconscious whenever something wrong happens to them rather than controling themselves. The reality has demonstrated this, in recent years, plenty of criminal convictions such as killing people, physical abuses with the cause coming from being affected or trying to mimic the violent scenarios on television and computer games have increased dramatically.

Equally importantly, though, violence on television and computer games are likely to place a damaging effect on people's mental heath If they use these factors frequently. Violence scenarios are always attached with actions relateing to blood, killing, gun shots, abuses or massacre and so on. This could harm human mind, make them frighten, scared and even turn into an obsession for a long time. Admittedly, the worst is that they might fall into the abyss of mental health illness.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that violence on television and computer games have had a negative impact on people's behaviour because of the fact that it leads people into making light of violence, then easy to follow and copy it, besides it could be a cause of mental health illness.