Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, traveling to other countries with different cultures have been increased. It is often happened for tourists to be obliged to follow their host people’s customs. However, some people think that is not true and host people should accept difference in customs. I do believe that it is necessary for a tourist to get familiar with his or her host country culture and try to follow them as people of that country.

Firstly, the purpose of tourism industry in all the world is to close people with different cultures more and more together and try to remove what that makes them to feel discrimination. If a visitor does not follow his or her host people customs, it can be had negative effects on people’s behavior and they may feel more difference between themselves and other country. For example, some customs reference to religion and if a tourist with a different religion does not respect them, host people think that the tourist dose not respect their religion and resulting more serious problems.

Secondly, making a tourist familiar with cultures and customs of a country is so far easier than making a large groups of people familiar with different cultures of visitors. However, it is needed for governments, especially those who want to attract more and more tourist, to teach their people how to response when they see actions by visitors which are different with their customs and encourage them to avoid from violent responses.

In overall, I believe that it would be better and more efficient if tourists try to follow local customs and believes. However, people in countries, with high potential to attract tourist, should learn how to response difference in cultures.