Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome curtural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One major reason people love traveling is because travelers experience disparate culture and lifestyle in foreign country and region. In terms of local constoms and behaviors when visiting a foreign country, some people deem that visitors ought to behave in according to local culture; whereas, others oppose this idea and advocate that visitors can bebave as if in orgin country. This essay will discuss both views; however, this essay prefers the first approach.

To begin with, travelers should respect and conform native costoms and behaviors. Costoms and behaviors take extremely long time to form and these incorperate native culture and express specific meaning. When a visitor behaves according to native costoms and behaviors, they are also expressing their respect to local people and culture. Moreover, following local costoms and behaviors provides an opportunity for travelers to learn local culture, which is a part of fun drived from traveling. On the contrary, if travelers do not behave according to local costoms and behaviors, misunderstanding arise when traveler act offensive behavior inadvertently. For instance, a thumb-up gesture means praise in Chian; whereas, it also means comtemptation in New Zealand.

By way of contrast, to behave carelessly as if in original country is comparetively inapporpriate when traveling abroad. Firstly, people tend to behave causally in motherland. They pay little consideration to the feeling of others, which absolutely would offend native people when they are visiting in a foreign country. Secondly, native people may exhibit fidelity to their traditional costoms and behaviors. An offensive act will invoke unexpected conflict between native people and visitors. For example, refusal recongnition of god woll arouse radical response from muslins. Therefore, travelers had better to follow native costoms and behaviors to avoid trouble from native people.

To recapitulate, this essay suggests that travelers should follow local costoms and behaviors when visiting a foreign country.