Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people around the world come to different countries to study higher education or got better work. Some people think tourists and visitors should follow their local traditions. In my opinion, at this moment is global citizenship century so I think it's not only visitors adapted to the new culture in new environments and should follow local customs but also the native should welcome to the diverse traditions from many countries.

Firstly, understanding the culture of the host country maybe become the advantage also the positive impacts with visitors, especially international students. They will not be in the cultural shock, it will help them feel more comfortable with new environment and they can make new friends easier. Regarding people who work or immigrate to the host country, follow and accept will help them less in trouble because of different traditions. The study is a good example for follow the rules of local people. In North Korea, students can not use a calculator in maths exams but contrary to this country, we can take maths exams by the calculator in another country. Furthermore, people have chances to show off their respects to the local community and they can receive more kindness and love from the host country.

On other hand, it takes a long time to adapt new cultural even that you are so familiar with the move to another country. I think the host country also needs to accept and willing with international culture. The reason is it's maybe difficult for visitors to follow the culture, so the host country has to welcome them in a friendly way. Like visitors who come to the host country try to avoid cultural shock so it also helps people in the host country come to another environment, will not in this problem. This seems like a good opportunity to share kinds of music, dance, food, language between natives and visitors. However, it also brings many advantages to the national economy.

In conclusion, I think both host countries or visitors are bringing many advantages to each other so I believe both of them should welcome cultural differences. Cultural diversity does not only show how to internationalize are your country, but it also brings many cultures in many countries to become in a big family, Earth.