Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tons of builds that not only have beautiful appearance but also are equipped with advanced technologies in this modern world. It is true that building with advanced functions could improve our living standards, but I would argue that the appearance of architectures also play a crucial role in people’s daily life. Houses equipped with multiple functions can make people’s life more comfortable and convenient, because people can sue these advanced technologies to help them deal with some problems about their work or daily exercise. For Instance, there are a number of buildings with several functions in university, including playing basketball, playing football, watching TV and so on. These architectures are not only just functioned as a place for students studying; they can also use it to do some leisure activities too. As a result, these students do not need to go to a gym which is far from their university, instead doing sports in these buildings after class. It makes them university life more convenient and they also gain a better experience in their university. On the other hand, buildings with good appearance can make people’s daily life more colorful, which has a positive influence on people mood. Good-looking buildings with some interesting themes could put people in a better mood. For example, if some theme museums can be built based on their themes, it is more likely to attract most of visitors’ attention and these visitors can have a good time in these places, and also their life would be more colorful due to the gorgeous and awesome architecture styles. In conclusion, the multiple functions of houses indeed bring people tons of benefits, but I would reckon that both building’s appearance can make a huge difference to people’s every day’s life, it make our life full of colour.