Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It would be argued by some people that using animals for medical study is acceptable. In my opinion, however, people should not do that.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some think that using animals for medical research is acceptable. The first reason is that animal testing plays an important role in the medical field. In fact, over the past few decades, there has been a wide range of medical breakthroughs in using animal experiments, which has saved a million of lives. For example, according to some surveys, the measles vaccine, which was developed by using animal testing, has saved over 20 million people since 2000. Another reason is that if new drugs are not tested at all or are tested on human first, it could lead to serious consequences. For instance, some people chosen to test a new vaccine that is not tested on animals could have some serious symptoms such as shortness of breath… or even they could die.

On the other hand, I would argue that animals should not be tested for the benefit of human. Firstly, Since animals have their own rights, Their lives should be respected. This means that we have no moral right to use them in our research. Secondly, laboratory animals often have to be subjected to toxic substances, which can cause them pain, distress, or even death. Annually, millions of lab mice, for example, become deformed or die after being subjected to such tests.

In conclusion, although some people think that animals should be tested for the benefit of human, I personally believe that using animals for medical studies is not acceptable.