Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Trash has always been a problem for environment from time to time. But with recycling, wecould reduce the damage of it. However, not enough houses waste is recycled everyday. It means, governments need to act to encourage their people to recycle their trash.

One of the problems we faced is that people think that recycling is not a big matter. On contrary, it could be significant for improvement of environment. As we know, the earth has been severely polluted in its water, land, and air. It is not a secret that houses waste largely contributed on it That is why the governments need to educate their people about the importance of recycling. They could hold events to raise people's awareness of recycling, or they could out it as a subject to be teached at school for their future generations.

The other problem is that although many people aware of the problems, they still don't know how to recycle it properly. For instance, they might not be able to classify organic and non-organic waste. Furthermore, they still need to know how to do the recycling. Not to mention the tools that they should use. For those reasons, it is the job of the rulers to train their people how to recycle properly, and provide the tools if needed.

Overall, athough it still depends on people's awareness, governments should make laws to encourage them to recycle for our better future.