Some people claim that not enough the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Nowadays, there are many people who express concern regarding reusing domestic waste. However, it still is a controversial issue that whether the government should enact a law about recycling in order to make people recycle more their waste or not. In my view, I quite agree with the former opinion for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is obvious that recycling is a common tendency of the world. It is because that it can support people to save money and natural resources as well as protect the environment. To illustrate, a recent research on the Internet has shown that a family has reusing activities can economize at least 15% of monthly housing expenses. Therefore, recycling plays an essential part of every country.

Secondly, legislation is one of the best ways to raise the public's awareness of any issue. To be specific, the intervention of the government will make people pay more attention to recycling so more and more people can recognize the benefits of it.

Moreover, the punishments of laws always have a serious influence on social actions. Therefore, it will make people be proactive to do recycle.

However, enacting law is an important work of every nation so the government should take steps carefully to do this. Besides, they need to spend a necessary period of time in order to help the citizens adapt to the change.

In conclusion, the government should give priority to taking care recycling works because not only it's direct benefit but also the sustainable development of a country.