Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

We all have a part to play in making our home planet greener, but many believe that there are still too many wastes not recycled at home. These people believe that to strictly enforce this, legislators should amend laws requiring families to practice recycling their wastes. In my opinion, the problem of waste management is only getting worse, therefore, concrete measures such as this are needed to rehabilitate our planet.

Recycling is a proven measure in managing our waste. It helps give purpose to materials that are otherwise considered trash. Therefore, imposing this practice to everyone will greatly improve our efforts to help mother nature. If a law is passed requiring everyone to recycle their waste, then this small effort, if done by all, will be converted to a much more bigger effort towards reducing our waste.

In addition, legislation makes it easy for government to set aside funds to help families who are having difficulties managing their waste. Furthermore, this will help raise awareness and education on how serious our waste problem is and that everyone has an obligation to help the government in solving this problem.

In summary, enforcing laws to require every home to recycle their waste will help in the government’s effort to find a greener solution to our waste management. Also, this will help make everyone aware regarding the seriousness of this problem and how serious is the government in trying to solve this issue. In the end, this will help mainstream our efforts in restoring our home planet to the way it used to be.