Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

We are currently in the state of emergency in terms of environment condition. In several areas of the world, most people are still unaware of what is going on in the world with the environment. One of big challenges we are facing now in the world is how to deal with waste. Not only human life is affected by the pile of the waste on earth but also it can give impact on animals and plants, which will furthermore impacting human life themselves again.

A lot of waste is not going to vanish by itself, therefore human need to control their way in living coexistent with a lot of product. Product that we use consistently to help with our life, without our realization has contributed to produce a lot of waste to the environment. We have to minimize the piling up of waste in our environment. In conjunction with reducing all possible waste, we also have to set up the habit of reusing product or recycling the waste.

Besides some people are unaware of this big issue, some people who were told about the issue still don’t conduct the expected activities promoted by all environmentalists to protect the environment together due to their lack of responsibility and ignorance toward the earth we are living on. That is why law enforcement is highly required to change the habit of people to the better, so we can conserve a good quality environment for the present and the future which undoubtedly will affect many aspects of human life, including health and the entire life chain of other creatures such as animals and plants.

People have to be obligated on how they treat waste. Separating some group of waste is a must. There are organic waste, recyclable waste, and chemical waste. The waste that can be recycle should be recycled or at least transported to a particular place provided by the government in each region where the employee know how to recycle them, supported by any required high technology devices. By making the law, it will force society to take care of the waste well. People who disobey the regulation will be given sanction. The world at least can be decelerated into further destruction by the pile up of waste.