Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled.

They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

One of the most complex questions that are faced by governments of all countries is how to decrease the pollution of the environment. There is a prevailing opinion that households do not do enough in recycling the waste and the only way to overcome this problem is to introduce new laws.

There is no denying the fact that since the last century the amount of waste we produce has increased dramatically. Unfortunately, nowadays many people still do not understand the significance of the recycling. From my point of view, the introduction of the laws can play a great role in changing people's behaviour. Every new idea will be widely discussed in social media and, indeed, focus the limelight on such environmental issue. After the adoption of the law will understand the importance of the preserving the environment from waste.

Nevertheless, any government should keep in mind that adopting new laws will not change the mindset of people. Undoubtedly, it will change the public opinion, but the attitude of every single person will remain the same. The government should simultaneously conduct a policy focused on explaining the significance of recycling. Only then will people recycle the waste not because they are forced to.

To sum up, I would like to underline that introducing new laws seems to me as a very effective way to impair the pollution of the environment. However, people should recycle the waste not because of the law, but because they understand the necessity and importance of it. That is exactly why the government should explain people the real meaning of the law.