Some people consider public libraries to be unnecessary due to the availability of information on the internet. Others, however, believe that libraries can still play an important role in society. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The existence of libraries is believed to have an immense significance in the human’s life in this contemporary world; thus, libraries are considered to be positive by some people, while others contradict to this point of view and more emphasize on the internet. Further, both the contradictory opinions of the people are yet to be discussed in the following paragraphs.

using the internet seems to be effective in some of the certain ways. Firstly, its usage is very lucrative in terms of saving precious time as modern people tend to have a busy schedule for doing their works; hence, they do not have enough time to go library in order to read the books. Meanwhile, it becomes convenient for them to use the internet for getting information in a short period of time. Secondly, the internet makes the formidable correlations among the readers because there are myriad of users, who are ambitious to grasp from internet, and therefore, it leads to the enhancement of learning with each other.

Though the internet is said to be worthwhile for mankind in this advance time period, yet the role of libraries cannot be overlooked. The first and foremost benefit is peaceful ambiance; thereby, learners can enhance the concentration without any kind of mental distraction. Apart from this, libraries are fully equipped with an impressive collection of old books written by different authors, whereas these are not possible on the internet.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, learning is always a long-lasting process, whether it is from the library or the internet. consequently, the learners should have a similar choice to grasp as much as possible in this competitive world.