Some people feel that boarding school (where students live at the school during the term) are excellent option for children, while other people disagree. Consider both side of the debate and reach a conclusion.

the type of school for children becoming an arguing topic for parents. Boarding school is believed as a better choice by some people, while the other opposing it. This essay will discuss these opinions and give a concluding view.

In the one hand, those who support the idea that boarding school is a better choice than day school, believed that it has benefit to building-up children independence. For instance, students who are living in the dormitory is doing their domestic chores by themselves. Secondly, boarding school has a superior method to enhance student’s academic performance such as supplementary lesson and out-off class coaching sessions. Moreover, living apart from family could develop student character. For example, it could help them managing their time schedule for study, being a hard-working figure, and learning to respect each other.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view feel that the expensive of boarding school involved could be prohibitive in some case. The parents have to pay more cost such as accommodation and extra facilities fees. Furthermore, it is also believed the students would be difficult to adapt to a new environment which is different with their home. It would contribute to their stress level and can rapidly lead to lose the desire to study in the future. Lastly, the gravest problem of boarding school is bullying practice among student such as senior and junior custom. They believe that it would be dangerous for children's psychological development.

Overall, it seems to me that boarding school is not the preferable choice for children's school due to the negative impact that would be cause for both parents and students such as the unaffordable fees, children struggle to adjustment with the new environment and bullying practice among students.