Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoo, other people say that there are benefits for the animals and humans . Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals think that is unlawful to imprisoned animals in a place such as zoo while other people believe that doing this has positive gain to both human beings and the animals. Both of these views will be discuss in this essay and I strongly agree with the statement that says it is unacceptable to keep them in captive.

To begin with, preserving these animals in a place like look like their natural habitat encourage tourist to visit the country. There are some animals which are rarely seen physically or even come closer to. But keeping them in the zoo will interest people from other regions that do not have such opportunity to come and see them. Thus, increasing and bursting the economy of the country that have them. Such is seen in Nigeria, in whispering palms in Badagry where visitors can see life lions and tortoises. Again, preserving animals in zoo aid learning in children. As most of this creatures are seen in some cartoon on television and they always imagine how they feed and reprocreate. Taken pupils to see these animals are life aid better learning and assimilation especially in basic science subjects in school curriculum for students.

On the other hand, as other also opined that keeping them in the zoo will be advantageous to both human beings and the living creations is that, it will help help to prevent them from endangering human life. If some of these wild creatures are not restricted by keeping them in zoo such as tigers and elephants they can destroy properties like houses and causing accidents in high ways. In addition, animals kept in the zoo are saved from extinctions because they can always see their kinds to mate with. And not only that, they can also be used to cross breed other animals to make them stronger. Examples are seen mostly ,when dogs are been crossed breed with tigers. Such dogs are used majorly for security purpose in porous checking points.

In conclusion, in my view,I believe it is improper to keep animals in zoo as it will facilitate learning among pupils. As it is also agreed upon by others because it will be of great impact to both humans and these animals since ,it will prevent harm to people and killing of the creations indiscriminately.