Some people feel that it will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used Others are not in the favour of the same Discuss both the point of views and give your opinion

It is argued that the widespread usage of automated cars will be beneficial for both societies and individuals. I strongly agree with this notion as they will improve road safety and reduce traffic congestion, as well as provide users with a comfortable experience.

One of the most significant benefits of driverless cars is that they can enhance the safety on the road. Due to being equipped with a variety of sensors and hi-tech tools to navigate the roads, automated cars will be less prone to human errors and distractions, ultimately leading to fewer traffic accidents. According to a report by the National Traffic Safety Administration in 2020, over 90% of traffic accidents were caused by human error. With driverless cars, the potential risk of road accidents can be significantly reduced, creating a safer driving environment for everyone.

In addition to improving road safety, automated cars can also enhance traffic flow and reduce congestion. More specifically, driverless cars can communicate with others and adjust their speeds and routes based on real-time traffic data, optimizing vehicle flow on the road. Therefore, this can reduce traffic jams and shorten travel times, which benefits both individuals and societies. Moreover, automated cars can enable users to engage in other activities such as work or entertainment. As a result, travel time will become more productive and enjoyable.

In conclusion, owing to the improvement of safety and flow on the road and an enjoyable experience as well as the potential reduction of accident rates, I believe that driverless cars will bring about substantial benefits to both societies and citizens. I am also convinced that the government should invest more money to improve the transport infrastructure to meet the requirements of this technological innovation.