Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Pollution has been ultimately a problematic status quo that humans have to address before. In fact, one of the agents that has the most negative impact on the environment is packaging. This generates some dispute that manufacturers and supermarkets are in charge of reducing the amount of packaging of goods. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this view. This essay will elaborate on it.

On the one hand, I believe that the manufacturers are accountable for the excessive packaging of goods. For one thing, they may be the roots of this problem, and governments all over the world ought to strictly impose directives on companies' owners to decline the amount of packaging. For instance, non-biodegradable plastic bags if makers made them thinner or even replaced them with environmental protection materials, would do wonders for the environment. Furthermore, the packaging of goods may have an adverse effect on communities’ health when plastic and other materials making packaging can pervade into water or food and make them hazardous and toxic. As a result, makers ought to avoid supplying single-use bags in order not to make a negative impact on clients.

On the other hand, supermarkets and dealers have to satisfy clients’ demands as a responsibility of the job. Therefore, the more people go on to purchase packaged products, the more manufacturers produce the packaging of goods. The supply of non-biodegradable materials will substantially reduce if we prefer to buy products with less packaging. In this way, customers should also be accountable for reducing the amount of packaged products.

By and large, even though consumers and manufacturers have massive influences on reducing the packaged products, I think makers bear most of the burden when they have more capabilities to decrease pollution caused by excessive packaging.