Some people feel unsafe either staying at home or going out. What are the possible reasons for this? What can be done to address this issue?

It is undeniable fact that many of us live in fear either at home or outside home. Through this essay I will enunciate three main causes and solutions.

Firstly, in today’s educational system there is no scope for holistic training. Most curriculum are designed with the aim of intellectual training, thus physical and emotional training are neglected, therefore many professional are lacking knowledge of martial arts. Due to which many cannot handle any untoward criminal activities. Nevertheless, if every educational institution incorporate holistic curriculum, the issue can be reduced to maximum.

Secondly, since many of us live alone either for job requirements or to pursue higher education, we lack security in new community. For instance, many of my colleagues are from different cities and they hardly have time to communicate with their neighbors. Many of them do not know who lives in their next door. Hence they always worry and fear as there is no social support for them. However this can be solved if every individual takes an oath to socialize with their neighbors in spite of every constraint. When we mingle with each other, we need not worry about safety as we have many helping hands nearby.

Finally, the imbalance between the demands for job and the availability has lead to increase in the levels of unemployment. Therefore we see increased incidences of anti-social activities. The possible solution is opening up many avenues for such unemployed people to invest their time productively. Government can provide part time jobs, loans at subsidized rates to encourage and motivate young people.

In a nutshell, these are few of the possible causes and solutions which would take the fear and give peace to every individual.