Some people nowadays insist that History subject should be scrapped out from the school curriculum

What are the advantages if people know about their country's past?

What could be done to boost people's interest in history

In the 21st century, the expansion of technological development has made scientific subjects more important to people, compared with others. As a result, several individuals agree that History should no longer be included in the school curriculum. This essay will illustrate an opposite view of this statement by showing the benefits for the people knowing about their country's history and the solutions for making them more interesting in History.

The first big advantages for individuals knowing about their nation's past is that they will love and respect their countries considerably. Because learning about history of their countries means learning about their predecessors's sacrifices in the past for protecting their territories which they are living today. To illustrate this, people studying History in Vietnam have to learn the number of dead soldiers in the war against French colonists and the U.S imperialists in the 20th century. Therefore, most of them are more respectful to their bravery history fighting for the peace in the present and more commited to contribute their knowledge for the national prosperity. In addition, Learning history will help people knowing about the people's mistakes in the past causing serious consequences for the nations. Those mistakes are invaluable lessons for us to comprehend, avoiding them from happening once more time in the future.

There are two primary methods which can be found to boost people's interest in history. The first one is that schools should introduce the new curriculum of History subject with more interactive learnings, especially with technology. For example, instead of learning History only by text books, they need to teach their students by vivid motion pictures showed by projectors. This will improve the interest of people in History immensely as they get into practical uses in every schools. Moreovers, debates between people about any historical events should be encouraged. People are free to ask questions in order to learn the knowledge which they don't know clearly about. It is a more interesting way of learning History, compared to other traditional methods of learning used widely today.

To put it briefly, history is essential for the people's live with enormous advantages for the one knowing it. Therefore, making appropriate solutions boosting people's interesting in history means great contribution to the prosperous society.