Some people prefer to spend their life doing the same thing over and over again and avoiding changes. Others, however, think that changes are good and change themselves regularly.

Discuss both and give your opinion.

While a section of the society resort to the traditional lifestyle and refrain from changes, other embraced it, regarding it as an inevitable part of life. In this essay, both views will be examined before the presentation of a conclusion.

There are several factors contributing to some people's conservative attitude. One of which might be their satisfaction with the routine and lifestyle that they habitually perform. Due to the fear of failure and the unknown, many of these opponents persist in resorting to the anachronism strategies or refusing even the slightest modification to their situation despite knowing about the lost opportunities to learn new skills or identify hidden talents. On the other hand, a number of others may have the tendency to avoid rapid shifts as a result of the fact that the undertakings they have to deal with require stability and persistence. For instance, a long continuous period of doing one job enables employees to acquire significantly more knowledge and experience, providing them with a chance to get to establish themselves as an authority in that domain. However, this monotony is likely to lead to boredom and executives may lose interest in their routine.

On the contrary, there are also reasons inspiring some people to have a willing attitude toward unusual trends and major refines. Firstly, changes are believed not only to be able to enrich and improve lives but also to sustain progress as well as innovations. To elaborate, it is evident that individuals who are capable of embracing shifts usually gain a boarder perspective than those who resist novel concepts, alternatives and reforms. Furthermore, a part of the young generation, due to their curiosity, occasionally abandon the regular strategies and techniques while looking for substitutes. By adapting to changes, one’s life can be significantly improved. Granted, a dynamic life with continual ventures and radical revolution can be said risky, however, in the modern era, alternations in some activities and practices are essential to achieve progress and success.

To recapitulate, although both viewpoints seem to have their merits, I personally believe that embracing changes is crucial to learn new things and unlock one’s full potential.