“Some people prefer to work for a large company, while others prefer to work in a small office. Which size company do you prefer to work in? Use some specific examples to support your choice.”

Nowadays, people have a number of choices about where they work. Some people choose to work in a small office because they want to have more interaction with their bosses or faster promotion. Basically, I prefer to work for a large company rather than at a small business for several reasons.

To start with, working at a large company gives you a lot of professional opportunities. For example, starters will have access to a huge network, which they can easily get more knowledge of their majors. Most large companies have a specific set of rules for evaluations, raises and promotions so they will know what they need to get to the next level or higher position.

Next, a large company means a larger pool of talent and typically attracts the best of the best. There are many people who are experts in their field and they are willing to teach and discuss with you, which means you can learn a lot from them for your personal development.

Last but not least, one of the obvious benefits of working at a big company is that they often have extra perks for employees such as medical insurance, tuition reimbursement and even gym membership... Moreover, they are generally more likely to offer remote work options and flexible work schedules.

To summarize, my preference is to work at a large company rather than at a small one since we have numerous chances and incentives. For me, these things are really important and that’s the reason for my choice.