Some people prefer to work for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint.

When it comes to whether working for the same company or not, it is highly controversial issue and people have many different opinions in regards to this issue. Some people believe that it is crucial in changing their career in order to gain great opportunity in terms of practical experience in their field. However, on the other hand, others believe that enduring in one company and gaining academic knowledge and expertise is more important than changing company frequently. I strongly believe that each situation has pros and cons.

First of all, since people continue to work for same company, they are more likely to learn academic knowledge and expertise effectively. In fact, enduring and working in one company is considered as a necessary step to rise their salary and also to get promotion. Moreover, being in the same company provides people with safe place not to be fired unlike changing their career could be more likely to make people to be exposed to the danger of firing. On the other hand, it also has a side effect of staying in the same company. Continuing the same career for longer time provide people with boredom. They could lose their interests on their career.

Second of all, moving to the other company has advantaged as well. People are more likely not only to build broad social connections effectively and broad skills. Without doubt, their job must be fresher since they switch their career often. It is inevitable factor that keeping the interests on their job is crucial in order to concentrate on the work. However, there are also disadvantages of shifting the company often. Undoubtedly, it has side effect on their personal problem. They probably have to shift their house, and children’s school.

To sum up, I would stay at the same company for the following reasons: gaining the higher salary and opportunity of promotion. For the above reasons, I believe working for the same company has more advantages than its disadvantages.