Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, advertisement has played an important role in marketing. Some individuals claim that those commercials have not made customers to be enthusiastic to buy various products anymore. While, others argue that they have still stimulated people to purchase diverse goods. I myself totally concur with the second statement based on several reasons which will be clarified later.

To commence with, several aspects have propelled individuals to believe they have not been encouraged to buy products from advertisement. The main one is increasing people’s awareness about the concept of advertising. For instance, people have been more aware of the wrong information which has been given in them. Resulting in many adverse adventures of buying goods from variety of commercials which they have heard from other individuals. In addition, they have known that even products with bad quality have had ads, therefore, it does not mean only worthy and valuable products have been advertised. Consequently, after years of witnessing wide range of commercials, people may be more accurate in buying their requirements and consider more precise aspects to find their needs.

On the other hand, ads have still had effects on some individuals who may pursue them. Since the considerable purpose of them has been pointing the main citizens’ issues, people have regarded them as a possible solution to solve their difficulties. Such annoying aspects of humans’ bodies, as an example, measures of solving skin problems which have been extremely stimulating for most of the residents. Yet, they have had deep effects particularly on children who may not be informed about incorrect datum in commercials. As a result, lots of kids have enforced their parents to buy some colorful toy which they have seen on ads, even though the adults have known about the lies in current decades.

In conclusion, there are still some people who have been fond of overlooking the significant results of advertising on humans in today’s world. Opposing their opinion, others including myself could not believe, increased knowledge has propelled citizens not to buy products from ads.