Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.“

Bad results related to public health nowadays have raised many concerns. Some people suppose that only by supplying physical facilities, the government can completely solve this problem, whereas others possess the opposite view that the aforementioned measure is ineffective and other methods should be considered. In this essay, I’m going to protect some viewpoints that why I agree with the later.

First of all, the improvement in shipping and entertainment brings people more and more convenient life, which causes to health problems related to sedentary lifestyles, such as obesity. Besides, not everyone can afford the long-term member fee at lavish fitness clubs. So, it is evident that creating more open places where people can play sports for free, especially in crowded urbanizations gathering too many department blocks which are lack outdoor spaces, plays a crucial in improving public health.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that increasing sports amenities does not mean that the well-being of individuals is improved automatically. For instance, recent researches show that despite a large budget pouring on up-to-minute physical facilities, the percentages of people who suffered from bone and heart-attacked diseases stay increasing. Obviously, the government should be considered a group of complex methods including food safety, education for netizens’ awareness of workout and providing the medical policies.

To summarize, providing a variety of sports amenities is an effective but not only measure to protect public health and an overall campaign should be carried on.