Some people say that dangerous sports should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that sports with inherent risk or dangers should be made illegal. I strongly disagree with this statement because people have the right to freedom and they could benefit from these risky sports.

Freedom is one of the basic rights which allows every individual to do whatever they want, and it should not be restricted as long as there is no harm done to others. Adults who are of legal age are mature enough to know the risk or consequences of their choices, especially when engaging to certain blood sports. They are aware of the possibility that they might get injured or could cause their lives while performing these types of leisure activities. For example, in boxing where both participants are hitting each other in consensual way. This is to say that both parties are knowledgeable that they will inflict pain with each other and no higher authorities should infringe with this right.

There are two certain benefits why people prefer doing dangerous sports. Firstly, it has a positive impact on their health because of the intensive trainings that they need to incorporate on their daily routines. Trainings are designed to make them physically and mentally healthy. It increases their muscle tone, endurance and strength, facilitates good circulation and improves concentration and self-esteem which are essential to master the skill and perfectly execute the sport. Secondly, people can become wealthy when they become popular. They receive a huge amount of money as a compensation for every event that they do. For instance, Manny Pacquiao, who is one of the world's famous boxer that became rich after he consistently keep winning in international competition and received millions of dollars.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that risky sports should be prohibited because freedom of choice is a human right and it could make people healthy and rich.