Some people say that government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals claim that authoritative powers ought to allocate more finances to geriatric care, while others say that the education of youngsters should be prioritized. This essay agrees that authorities should focus more on educating the younger generation than looking after the elderly population because this strategy leads to the economic growth of the country.

The world’s most important population is youngsters, who are the future of the world. Therefore, providing them with access to good quality education and other career opportunities will create a powerful workforce and inventors, who can enrich the future. In contrast, elders are in the end-stage of their life, and spending more on them therefore is most probably not likely to bring positive effects in the years ahead. For instance, the annual newsletter of the national higher education ministry revealed that when the government allocates a higher budget for the country’s primary and secondary education, a higher number of university graduates can be produced annually.

However, some hold that old people are precious and spending more money to taking care of them is a must. Of course, they are a part of the country, who pass down our culture and inheritance to the next generation. However, everyone should be realistic and should understand the value of the proper education of young children for a better future. Were they to study in super quality schools and universities, they will boost the economy. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that the countries that spend more budget on elderly care than for schools suffer economic downfalls.

In conclusion, while some think that government should budget more finances for looking after aged people, others believe that more money should go for giving education to young people. This essay agrees with the latter view as it is the best way to achieve economic development