Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s era, education and Health are the basic needs of everyone’s life. The development of a nation is highly dependent on how healthy and educated are the citizens of that nation. Some individuals opine that these elemental facilities should be provided by the Government in free, while others suggest that it is the responsibility of a person. Initially, I shall Sautinise both perspectives, and Then my own opinion will be illustrated.

To begin with, educational and health care services may be provided by the governments in free to their citizens. This approach will result in a Plethora of benefits for the dwellers of the Country; Firstly, considering the educational facilities if the Government provided free education to the children, everyone will have the opportunity to be educated, no matter they are from a poor or rich background. This will ensure guaranteed education for every child. Consequently, each pupil will get employment opportunities. Besides, they may concentrate on the class properly, because they will have no worries about funds and loans for their education. Moving to the Health Care System, some low-income families are not able to afford the expenses of chronic diseases like diabetes and heart problems. The free health care system may financially relax them. Owned by Government. The Government Can accumulate funds from the citizens in the form of tax. For example, almost all developed Countries have adopted this approach. They collect money for unpaid educational and Health Services through taxation.

On the other hand, Some individuals believe that education and Health should be the duty of the person himself. There are numerous reasons overcrowd the institutions and hospitals if they do not charge a single penny. It will downplay the quality-of Services. Apart from this, people will overuse the facilities and will create the problem for them who are emergency in case of medical issues. Although free education will employ citizens, it will also increase unemployment because the resources are limited on the globe.

To recapitulate, there are various pros and Cons of both free and paid services. I believe that the Government should Provide unpaid facilities to only those who are in need. Gondénment should make a System to register the economically weak people to provide them free education and health benefits.