Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

In the era of globalization, whether considering History as an indispensable subject or Science or Technology has become an ongoing topic of debate in many parts of the world. Many people believe that History should be a well-preferred choice for most students. Nevertheless, I maintain that the advantages of Science, as well as Technology, outweigh those of History for several reasons. This following essay, I will shed light on this notion and give my point of view.

On the one hand, History could help young generations have thorough insights into their own culture and how their country has evolved. To put in other words, learning some events in the past, teenagers could improve the level of knowledge about fierce struggles against the rival countries which led to a large amount of death. This can contribute to taking pride in one’s ancestors and paying a more great deal of effort to sustain the peaceful atmosphere between peoples and countries’ bonds. According to an Oxford survey, approximately 85% of mature citizens dedicated their expertise to their countries because they aspired that the developed level of their countries could worth with older generations’ effort.

On the other hand, in the Internet age, people have to familiarize themselves with Science and hi-tech fields for work productivity. Indeed, career progression and future prosperity stem from reports with detailed information. Therefore, adults have to find out the endless information resources about many aspects of their fields from the Internet. Unless they are proficiency at Science and technology, you will fall behind in comparison with colleagues by the lack of data. Besides, becoming skilled in using machines like prints and computers could help workers complete their tasks at hand effectively without much strength, especially manual jobs.

To sum up, while it is undeniable that history is important in educational training, Science and Technology play a key role to further one’s career and live in a good financial health. I suggest that the government should place more importance on Science and Technology subjects than on others.