Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in todays world , subject like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to history is the most important subject for school or Science and technology .In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe History is more important for school subject.

There are people who argue that the benefits of reading History considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that to some students it may feel boring and hard to rear and read. It is also possible to say that the way of reading need to get more interesting of history. One good illustration of this is if history is read like a story telling, young students will feel more attached to this subject.

On the other hand, others believe that science and technology has more importance to read as a school subject according to new era. It is often argued that tech industry will offer better job and opportunities of innovations for the students. People often have this opinion because nowadays the advancement of science and technology has reached peak point. A second point is that the importance of science and technology can be experience by hand . A particularly good example here is using of internet, smartphones made everyday life easier.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that for school students history is more important. This is because you cannot prosper if you do not have clear idea of your own identity.