Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s competitive world education is becoming one of the most factors in order to be successful individual down the roads. Some part of the society strongly believes History is one of the most crucial subjects in school curriculum, while opposing viewpoints indicate Science and Technology outweigh History in school schedule, nowadays. Both of these positions will be discussed in this essay along with my personal stance on the given topic.

Former thought contends that, demands for history at school is much higher than the rest of the subjects due to a lot of job occupations which require a splendid History background from applicants who want to be recruited. It can be noticed lawyers, tourist guides as an example. Besides that, every single one of students at school must know about their ancestors and should be aware of achievements of their country in the past. Thanks to history, nowadays, these setbacks could be eliminated.

Latter thought claims that, Technology and Science, in these days, are much more valuable for students than History. Because of majority of futuristic technologies which are being created today, interests towards them is increasing steadily among young generation at school and as a consequence, children started to ignore history to get acquaintance more about Science and Technology. Thus, these type of subjects are supported by the certain part of the society.

When it comes to my individual analysis of the situation, I would like to argue that, I strongly support the idea of Science subjects outweigh History in school curriculum due to my own experience as I have studied both of them and have found the sphere of science has a bright future in the upcoming years. This means that, I agree with the latter thought due to the advantages given in their statement.

To sum up, I would like to opine that, both of the opposing views definitely have some fair points, which make it challenging to pick a side, but as for me, I would support the idea of Science and Technology are more crucial for students than History. Governments and responsible officials of many countries around the world also must consider aforementioned views and select the most appropriate