Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that one of the most crucial domain at school is History whereas some experts reckon that Science and Technology becomes more considerable than History in modern society. This essay will discuss both viewpoint and express my opinion.

To begin with, History is not helpful for graduates nowadays. Though pupils may learn more about some historical incidents, such as the cruel memories about world war, students can avoid making a mistake like the ancient losers, it is not practical for students compared with Science & Technology since they are not helped to obtain a high-quality work from History, which cannot teach any realistic skills for pupils like communication skills. Thus, the importance of History may not larger than Science & Technology as the reason of unpractical while it can still become a compulsory domain in campus.

On the other hand, Science & Technology subject is able to let students train a logical thinking through treating a number of formula on the lecture as well as help them to be a scientist or engineer in the future, which is a spectacular achievement for pupils. Also, it is difficult to understand the principle of this domain as far as students have to learn it via self-studying. For instance, the complicated calculating part is impossible to know the principle completely in a short period, in contrast, everyone is available to study a history on the internet any time and it is easily to discover. So, compared with History, the subject of Science & Technology is more vital to train on the lesson.

In conclusion, as it is hard to learn by self-studying as well as the merits of Science & Technology certainly outweigh to History, I strongly believe that Science & Technology is the most important domain in modern world.