Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the modern world environmental issues have attracted more attention than ever before. Consequently, this has raised a controversial question whether a country has the ability to achieve either commercial goals or biological progress. Some people believe that this requirement is unattainable, however, as far as I am concerned, by activating an appropriate protocol, success in two inconsistent aspects undoubtedly exists.

There are several conspicuous reasons for people to support their view. There is an ubiquitous belief that to gain economic development, a huge amount of material is definitely necessary, especially which can only be found by exploitation and deforestation. This is primarily because the driving force behind the success of a developing country is the heavy industry; hence, it imposes a massive burden on the ecosystem. Moreover, they often argue that national business would suffer were environmental goals to be prioritised since carbon emission causing acid deposition needs depleting. In fact, it has been a prevalence for industrializing nations to generate electricity using coal. By doing this, energy deficiency will prevent production and trading patterns.

On the contrary, I commit that achieving both economic and environmental advancement is possible with ideal methods. Apparently, environmentally friendly sources of energy contribute substantially to this success as they require less expenditure and do not release any carbon dioxide. These are renewable energy such as solar, wind, tidal and thermal power which are unlimited to access and affordable for installation and adaptation. In addition to this, a country can seek for international help or learn from the initiation of other nations. Therefore, adequate knowledge, up-to-date techniques and technologies will be provided with dedicated and responsible foreign consultancies. The partnership between Vietnam and Japan is often cited as an example since Japanese authority has launched several conservation projects in Vietnam by using nanotechnology and microbial procedures.

To put it simply, notwithstanding conflicting arguments among people, I am wholeheartedly determined that achieving both economic and environmental progression is not beyond imagination for individual entities in the world. I would recommend that governments should tackle these contradictory aspects equally to conciliate them.