Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many factors are involved in the extinction of flora and fauna, but most importantly, there are several other pre-existing environmental problems which are detrimental to our mother nature. Immediate actions are required to curb this prevalent issue. This essay will state both the views and my opinion.

Global warming, flooding, water and air pollution are having destructive effects on the planet. The impact of these drastic environmental changes has caused innumerable fatalities. For example, in japan a large mass of people was hit by the tsunami. Most of the victims have become homeless due to this catastrophe. That is why, I believe that precautionary steps are vital to avoid any other unforeseen disaster.

Waste disposed in the sea and factory fumes emitted into the air has put the lives of human beings and other species in jeopardy. Indifference towards the cleanliness of water and the activity of throwing plastic bags in the ocean have harmed the aquatic life. Moreover, Unfavourable changes in climate are also accountable for the threat to living beings. As the increase in the carbon dioxide emission is responsible for the imbalance in the weather condition.

To preserve the plants and animals, many animal centuries, zoo and plant museums are constructed. Quite habitable place is built to protect the endangered life of wildlife and vegetation. Nonetheless, mankind still have to be careful to avoid any future damages. For instance, most of the regions were hit by the earthquake lead mortality of millions. Hence, I am of the opinion that scientists need to focus on the areas related to other natural calamities.

To summarise, although the plants and animal both are part of the nature’s cycle, other nature challenges also needs confrontations that are vital for human survival.