Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different ages and cultures together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

For a long time, music has brought significant changes in human life. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether music is a good of connecting people from various culutures and ages or not. while there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that music has enough power to do that. The reasons are twofold.

First of all, it is an undeniable that people who are in different ages or speak different languages are still likely to have the same favourite genre of music. Whenever they could share this taste, it seems like no boundary between them anymore, and then they are much easier to become friends. For example, recently, there is a viral video on social media about a Malaysian old man who had sung a rock song of Pink Ploy - one of famous bands in 80s- while had been playing guitar. this video has watched and shared by plenty of youngsters in Vietnam, they couldn't stand stopping expressing their admiration to him and even sending friend requests to him on facebook.

Furthur importantly, though, music could make people closer and closer maybe because of its psychological effects. music is the key of releasing stress and recharging energy, therefore, it makes people more relaxed and friendly, then they easy to open their minds and even their hearts to others.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that music is one of the best powerful thing that could bring people of different cultures and ages together because there is no boundary for specific community to fall in love with the same genre of music and also due to its psychological effects.