Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are a variety of songs out there which interest to people of all the age groups and places. However, I partially disagree with the statement because youngsters have entirely different taste in music. This essay will discuss both the sides with the relevant ideas and supporting examples.

There is no doubt that around the world music has become a way to ease out the stress and frustration, despite the lyrics are in a foreign language. It is evident that it doesn’t concern people where the tune is originated from. Like, in India, people are inclined to listen to the English songs, moreover, it is played in family functions and other occasions. Therefore, brings the sense of cultural value amongst the non natives.

On the other hand, due to the generation gap, the majority of the teenagers and adults are tempted to loud electronic sounds, whereas, elderly find the same track repulsive to their ears. School and college students generally create a band in which drums and guitar are played. Senior citizens find classical and instrumental beats relatively soothing. For instance, a survey conducted in the UK showed that 96% of the people above 40 enjoy slow sounds. As a result, young people do not like to be the part of the older people’s parties and refrain from any sort of participation.

In a nutshell, the melodies are always rejuvenating to everyone, it doesn’t matter where it comes from, but it draws the line where certain age group has to choose the kind of melody they find fascinating.