Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

In recent years, there has been considerable discussion about how music has been gradually becoming part of people’s daily routine. This discussion has led to a suggestion that music is a good way of bringing people together regardless of ages and cultures. In my opinion, I completely subscribe to the idea to a large extent for two reasons.

To begin with, music removes/eliminates/lifts the language barriers and blurs the cultural differences. The magic of music usually happens in a scenario where people from different countries or backgrounds share the similar taste of music, and my father’s experience can attest to this. My father, who is a non-native speaker of English, has a Canadian friend who has the same music taste as my father does. Being fans of George Strait, they are both obsessed with country music. Despite the fact that they speak different languages and sometimes find it difficult to get their messages across, they can communicate with each other through the dulcet melodies and tunes.

In addition, music also has an amazing ability to connect people from different generations. Regardless of age, people might be moved by a memorable melody, a strong rhythm or a beautiful singing voice, while the best songs seem to have the same magical effect on all of us. For instance, Beethoven’s music has been popular with people with different ages for centuries. Its symphony evokes a wide range of human feelings such as power and happiness, hope and aspiration; in other words, music is able to bridge the age gap, bringing the old and young together.

To recapitulate, music is one of the most powerful weapons for people to build up a close bond, regardless of cultural backgrounds or ages. Transcending the worldly barriers, music effectively spreads the universal messages to us. Hence, music provides people with easy access to the world.