Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

us">it is often argued that the usage of other languages is just only for travel or work in the other country. I completely disagree with this statement, and I strongly believe that there are a lot of positive effects for learning foreign language.

us">there are several reasons why I believe that foreign language is crucial for us. While we are living in hong kong, where the local language is Cantonese, we have to communicate with some visitors who speak with English, which is the most common second language in hong kong, and we are difficult to understand what they say as long as we do not prepare ourselves for facing foreign language. Thus, learning foreign language would certainly not be the only way of using in a foreign country, our living places are existing several opportunities that we should ready to cooperate with other languages.

us">On the other hand, learning foreign language may let us know the foreign culture. it is a valuable chance for various residents to travel or work in abroad. we could just stay at our city and watch their drama or book as soon as we aim to realize more about foreign country. However, the necessary condition to realize these methods is that we should know their local language first. Therefore, it is meaningful if we are able to listen or even speak the foreign language. For instance, when we understand japanese entirely, it is easy to study the japanese culture as if the foul rough word as well as watching a book by japanese.

us">In conclusion, as there are several positive impacts of learning other language, such as local opportunities and understanding other culture, I completely disagree that the application of travel and work in other country is the only factor.