Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both these views and give your ow

Today, with the passage of time each and every country is on the path of development. This leads to a growing trend of learning a foreign language. Some people argue that a foreign language can help them to work or visit easily in overseas while other believe that there are more reasons to study another languages except these two aims. In my point of view, I agree that a foreign language brings more benefits for people than just two purposes above.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that foreign language plays an significant role in helping people to work or travel abroad. Firstly, it allows people to communicate easily with local residents. To understand about one country's culture is really difficult without knowing their local language then travelers who can speak to local residents as well as understand about local food usually show their fantastic satisfaction once travel to foreign countries. Moreover, a foreign language enables people to work efficiently in 4.0 decade. It is showed that those can speak another language earn a higher salary when working oversea than those just finding a job within their local country.

However, there are more benefits that a foreign language brings to us. Firstly, students can get a chance to study abroad if they know a foreign language. For example, Vietnamese students who want to study in Germany have to know English or German since these are language widely used there and they can not pass for a visa without knowing them. In addition, there are some people who want to widen their knowledge to explore for another country also learn foreign language. For example, researchers need to study deeply about their subject such as Agriculture without traveling to a country can do it through reading a book or watching a TV show by its own language. This helps them to save cost while learning lots of thing just because they know another language.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why people learning a foreign language and those who know foreign languages except mother language can enjoy life better.