Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country Others say that these are no the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both views and give your own opini

A group of individuals present the view that the sole intention for learning a foreign language is due to travel or work to overseas. Whereas, others believe this is not the only motivation and the reasons could vary from person to person. I strongly agree with the latter opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable fact that for immigrating to other countries being able to communicate with local people is one of the main requirements which is requested for applicants. Consequently, most people who planned to move abroad spend one or two years to learn the dialect of the country-of-destination. Moreover, for having exiting experience and mingling with foreigners while travelling overseas, some travellers take some language courses before their trips. As a result, they will be more welcomed by indigenous people of that land as they will appreciate tourists' struggles to speak with them by their own language.

On the other hand, there are tons of people learning other languages, especially English, without any plan to migrate or travel to other countries. As a result of advancement in technology and communication systems the world has become a small village. Most merchants, manufacturers try to promote their systems and enter to international markets. In this regard the big companies mostly looking for employees who are able to sufficiently contact with their target customers all around the world. Consequently, most people in search of better job opportunities try to insert language skill in their resume. Furthermore, watching movie without subtitle or reading original version of books instead of translated one is far more enjoyable and one can gain the main purpose of the director and writer without any falsification.

In conclusion, there are a lot of reasons for people to learn new languages which travelling and moving to other destinations are two of them. However, gaining profound enjoyment while watching films and reading book as well as better job prospect are the other two factors for learners who take language classes.