Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are no the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the solely reason for studying other language is serve to went along or work in a foreign countries. Others dispute that and think these are have many different reasons why people should learn a foreign language. This essay will examine both sides of argument and outline my opinion.

On the one hand, people should learn a foreign language in order to travel or work is true. This is because some multinational companies are require people who want to join in must know at fluency the foreign language. As the results, the number of people learning foreign language rise unprecedented cause this help them have a more promotion opportunities. For example, some multinational companies in Viet Nam such as Samsung or Honda require their magner have one other language to work with their opponents. Moreover, if people want to travel to other places to discover the culture they have to learn that country language. Because of if they want to learn more about the place they come people need to ask the local citizen in there so that study a basic conversation before come to that place is really useful.

On the other hand, travel or work is not only the reasons why people learn a foreign language. In some educational institutions in many countries recent years, learning a foreign language is compulsory in their academic programs. For instance, in the country where I live all students in there are obligatory to study English as a major subject and they have to do the English test when they come to high school or university. Furthermore, some are learning foreign language to satisfy their hobby. They want to learn a second language to find out what they like through overseas's newspapers or videos. In addition, some teenagers are try to learn foreign language to pursue their idols and understand what is their idols are saying.

In conclusion, learning other language not only support people in travel or pursue a successful career but also serve their academic programs and their hobby. In my opinion. people should learn foreign language as much as they can to improve their self-value cause the social in now is become globalization.