Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country Others say that these are no the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both views and give your own opini

Some people think that the reason for learning a foreign language is to travel to or work in a foreign country. By contrast, others maintain that there are more reasons for them to study a foreign language. This essay analyzes both viewpoints and concludes that the reasons for learning a foreign language should transcend the limits of travel or work.

In terms of people who only consider the value of learning a foreign language as travel or work, it is undeniable that many people learn a new language mainly to get a job. Indeed, recent years have been witnessing a growing tendency of immigration workers from China to Japan, and my best friend is a vivid example. When working abroad, you have to compete with the locals and it is almost impossible to get a job if you don't know any of the local languages. Also, traveling to a country with proficiency of linal languages can largely enable us to get a more realistic picture of the local customs and really enjoy the journey. However, a potential drawback of such a reason is that one may give up learning foreign languages if he has no plans to work or travel abroad. In fact, globalized studies with foreign languages are of great importance throughout everyone’s life.

When comes to people giving more reasons for learning foreign languages, some students have to learn a foreign language in order to be able to study abroad and Some people will learn foreign languages to read original paper to further their research, such as books, journals, etc.. Thiswork is because either overseas schools or paperwork have a context that is inseparable from its language and would lose its core spiri if translated into other languages. Also, it seems too uneconomic to learn a foreign language just for travel or just for a job in a country, since the opportunities are not always available.

Actually, as for studying foreign languages, the reasons for work or traveling abroad and other reasons are not intrinsically paradoxical. it is presumptuous to make any sweeping generalizations. Instead, we should think more critically based on different circumstances. To conclude, there are positive aspects to both the initiatives of work or travel and others like studying abroad. Nevertheless, it is clear that we should transcend the limits of travel or work to better understand the reasons for foreign language studies.