Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

Communicate between two different nation speakers has always been a serious problem since human era started. Therefore, studying foreign language is a priority, even though there are some thoughts on if it is only useful for traveling or working abroad.

Language is not only a connecting tool for human, but it is also a cultural exchange gate. People learning foreign language can explore a completely different world, either through Internet or novels and films. Besides, it would be easier for people to go on an excursion if they excel a lingo. In some cases, people might get lost or have trouble, knowing the native tongue is a great bonus in solving things.

Furthermore, language has a great impact in occupation. People knowing multi languages should catch a chance to improve their living standards by working overseas. This scenario is no longer stranger to developing countries, when a large amounts of their citizens tend to apply for a new position in the developed one, due to the good exchange rates. Moreover, things go easier for people who acquire several languages to set up a business in an international environment. Once the language barriers remove, trade agreements and opportunities will come together.

In short, while mastering more than one language gives a positive effect for either traveling or offering a well paid job, I have a fully trust on the advantage of commanding other tongues.