Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the contemporary world, computer games are more and more common and have a profound impact on children's daily life. While some people argue that these are bad for their offspring in several ways, others believe they can contribute to the development of children. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons why people think this phenomenon exists to be detrimental to children. Firstly, computer games can cause mental and physical problems in numerous ways. A child addicted to games does not want to participate in outdoor activities so his body is weak, compared to an active child. According to a survey of 200 children in America, those who frequently have outside activities tend to recover more quickly after injuries. Secondly, children playing digital games a lot feel a sense of isolation. After a long time, they glue their eyes to the screen, they do not want to communicate with others. Finally, this issue makes children lose concentration on their studies and other work because children spend most of their time on the computer and forget their assignments. For instance, after Covid 19 epidemic, the average mark witnessed a dramatic decrease in the number of Viet Nam students.

On the other hand, it would be helpful to improve children's creativity. In some cases, children must think about how to win this game quickly because there are a lot of logic games, such as chess, poker, and so on. Moreover, when children want to understand the instruction of games, they have to learn other languages. For example, In the Philipin survey, many children feel that their study from games is easier than a book.

In conclusion, they have corn and it's bad for concentration, memory, and the immune system and they have some pros that assist to improve our planning, decision-making pattern, and stress release. In my opinion computer games are bad for children by all means, because it's full of disadvantages.